Mittersill in winter

Outstanding & guaranteed snow – the world’s best ski resort
With 19 awards including the “World’s Best Ski Resort 2018”, it would probably be difficult to find a more variety-packed skiers’ paradise than in the Kitzbühel Alps. Anyone who hasn’t had any experience on the slopes yet is in the best place to start here. Various ski schools teach all ages the joy of getting closer to the slopes and provide helpful tips. Experienced skiers and pros also find their ideal slope as there is everything here from beginners’ runs to the famous Kitzbühel Streif. You are guaranteed to find the right run on the 179 kilometres of slopes.

Something is offered here for every standard and even freeskiers and speed junkies don’t miss out. The following are waiting to be explored, among other things.

  • 179 Pistenkilometer
  • 11 Seilbahnen
  • 179 kilometres of slopes
  • 11 cable cars
  • Night skiing
  • Snow & fun park
  • Race courses with time recording
  • The legendary Streif
  • and much more

Prices & piste information

Winter panorama

Ski schools

You can find a great deal of variety and challenges here in one ski resort. Besides the skiers and snowboarders, cross-country skiers and ski tourers can also benefit from the perfect conditions in winter and enjoy the impressive snowy scenery just as much.
Our guests can also use the ski bus free of charge and get to the best ski resort in the world quickly in comfort with a valid ski pass.
You can top up your energy levels at the many mountain huts where you can not only get to know the traditional cooking but also enjoy the view.


One special highlight is the Streif course which is skied every year for the Hahnenkamm race during the World Cup. This slope is also the highlight of the winter for many pros and should therefore definitely be visited. With an elevation difference of 900 metres over 3.8 kilometres, this course is only suitable for real experts, we recommend that everyone else maintains a suitable respectful distance.

 

Winter fun off piste

Anyone who prefers to find their winter fun off piste, is highly likely to find it on one of the beautiful winter hikes. For romantics there’s also a horse-drawn sleigh ride during which you can admire the surrounding area. The toboggan runs on the other hand are family friendly and action packed. You definitely should not miss out on a moonlight toboggan run.

Mittersill im Winter

Ausgezeichnet & schneesicher – das weltbeste Skigebiet
Mit 19 Auszeichnungen unter anderem als weltbestes Skigebiet 2018 wird es wohl schwierig werden ein abwechslungsreicheres Skifahrerparadies zu finden als in den Kitzbüheler Alpen. Wer bis jetzt noch keine Erfahrungen auf der Piste sammeln konnte, für den ist hier der beste Ort um damit zu beginnen. Diverse Skischulen bringen Klein und Groß die Freude an den Abfahrten näher und geben hilfreiche Tipps. Auch Erfahrene und Profis finden hier ihre ideale Piste, denn von Anfängerrouten bis zur berühmten Kitzbüheler Streif ist hier alles dabei. Auf den 179 Pistenkilometern finden Sie garantiert die passende Strecke.

Hier wird für jeden Anspruch etwas geboten und auch Freeskier und Geschwindigkeits-Junkies kommen nicht zu kurz. Zu entdecken gibt es unter anderem:

  • 179 Pistenkilometer
  • 11 Seilbahnen
  • Nachtskifahrten
  • Snow-& Funpark
  • Rennstrecken mit Zeitmessung
  • legendäre Streif
  • u.v.m.

Preise & Pisteninfos

Winterpanorama

Skischulen

Hier finden Sie in einem Skigebiet zahlreiche Abwechslungen und Herausforderungen. Neben den Ski- und Snowboardfahrern können auch Langläufer und Tourengeher von den perfekten Verhältnissen im Winter profitieren und genießen genauso die beeindruckende Schneelandschaft.
Mit einem gültigen Skipass können unsere Gäste zudem kostenlos den Skibus benutzen und kommen so bequem und schnell ins beste Skigebiet der Welt.
Stärkungen gibt es in den vielen Hütten, in denen Sie nicht nur die traditionelle Küche kennenlernen können, sondern auch die Aussicht genießen können.


Besonderes Highlight ist die Streif-Strecke die jedes Jahr im Weltcup beim Hahnenkammrennen gefahren wird. Diese Piste ist auch für viele Profis der Höhepunkt des Winters und sollte deshalb auf jeden Fall besucht werden. Mit einem Höhenunterschied von 900 Metern auf einer Länge von 3,8 Kilometern ist diese Strecke nur etwas für wirkliche Könner, alle anderen empfehlen wir einen kleinen Respektabstand.

 

Winterglück abseits der Pisten

Wer lieber abseits der Piste sein Winterglück sucht, der wird sich höchstwahrscheinlich bei einer der schönen Winterwanderungen wiederfinden. Für Romantische gibt es auch eine Pferdekutschenfahrt mit der Sie die Umgebung bestaunen können. Familienfreundlich und actionreich gehts es dagegen auf den Rodelbahnen zu. Auf keinen Fall verpassen sollte man hierbei die Mondschein-Nachtrodelfahrten.